Overview: QC Workstation

When a new job is created with Sync Plus, it gets added to the QC Workstation where it may be reviewed, edited, and published.

To watch a tutorial on how to use the QC Workstation, play the video below.

Note: To watch additional video tutorials on Sync Plus, see Sync Plus Videos.

From the QC Workstation start page, you can:

  • view the list of jobs currently checked out to you in the My QC Jobs table

  • check out a job from the Available QC Jobs table

  • open a job in QC to review the sync job and address any potential timecode issues

  • publish a job

  • open the Job History work area

  • open the Vendor Templates work area

  • update user preferences for Sync Plus

Review the table below, and click on the accompanying links, to learn more about the various components of the QC Workstation.

Feature

Info

My QC Jobs table

The My QC Jobs table displays the list of active jobs that are currently checked out to you. Other users on your subscription will not be able to view these jobs on the start page. If you check the job back in (via the Job History work area), the job appears to all users in the Available QC Jobs table.

Note: As soon as you mark a job as QC Complete, it no longer appears in the My QC Jobs table. Rather, it must be accessed from the Job History work area.

Available QC Jobs table

The Available QC Jobs table displays the list of all QC jobs that are not currently checked out to any user, and which have not been marked as QC Complete. You can check out a job from this table by selecting it and clicking the Open In QC button. As the Sync job service processes new jobs, they get added automatically to this table.

Note: Click the Refresh Page button to show any new jobs that may have been added to this table since the page last updated.

Open In QC

To review the sync job and address any potential timecode issues, select a job from either the My QC Jobs or Available QC Jobs table and click the Open in QC button in the ribbon bar. The job opens on the Quality Control or Transcript tab, depending on the option selected in your Sync User Preferences.

For more information about working in either tab, see Overview: Quality Control Tab and Overview: Transcript Tab.

Publish Job

You can publish a Sync job at any time, whether or not it has already been QCed. From the QC workstation start page, simply select the job in question and click the Publish Job button in the ribbon bar. This opens the Publish DVT dialog, for you to select your publish options.

Note: There are multiple ways for you to access the Publish DVT dialog. For more information on this and the options available, see Publish a DVT

Job History

To open the Job History work area, select the Job History button in the ribbon bar. Job History tracks a DVT's status throughout the entire SYNC process, along with several other pieces of data. You can use Job History to locate past jobs, export spreadsheets, resolve issues, check jobs out/in, and complete other tasks. For more information, see Overview: Job History and Job History Workflow.

Vendor Templates

Open the Vendor Templates work area by selecting the Vendor Templates button in the ribbon bar. Sync Plus allows you to create custom vendor templates that you can use to brand the deliverables you send to your clients. These templates, which you can produce when you publish a job as a DepoView Volume, display details about your organization when a user first opens the DepoView Volume. To learn more about Vendor Templates, see Overview: Vendor Templates.

Sync User Preferences

Access your preferences by clicking the Sync User Preferences button on the Sync Plus start page. Here you can adjust several options to help make Sync Plus more efficient for you. To learn more about options you can update, see Change Sync User Preferences.

 

Related Topics

Get Started with Sync Plus