Edit or Remove a Group

Once groups have been added to the Group's table, anyone with the Super Administrator role can edit or remove a group.

Edit a Group

You can edit a group in Eclipse SE Administration. To edit a group, review the instructions below.

Edit group name/description

If needed, change the name or description for a group as follows:

  1. Start Eclipse SE Administration and log in as a Super Administrator.
  2. Click the Case Management tab.
  3. In the navigation panel, expand the User/Group Management menu and click Group Management.
  4. Select the group and then click Modify Details.

Change group membership

You can change the users in a group after the group has been initially defined. To change group membership on the Groups page, complete the following steps:

  1. Start Eclipse SE Administration and log in as a Super Administrator.

  2. Click the Case Management tab.

  3. In the navigation panel, click the Group Managementtab.
  4. Select the group.

  5. In the Membership section, click .
  6. Select the users you want to add to or remove from the group and click OK.

Change case assignments

Cases can be added to or removed from a group after the group has been initially defined. To change case assignments on the Groups page:

  1. Start Eclipse SE Administration and log in as a Super Administrator.

  2. Click the Case Management tab.

  3. In the navigation panel, click the Group Managementtab.
  4. Select the group for which the case assignment is to be changed.

  5. In the Case Assignment section, click .

  6. Select the cases you want to add to or remove from the group and click OK.

Change a group’s role and privileges

A group’s role/privileges can be changed if needed.

To change the role and/or privileges for a group on the Groups page, you must be a Super Administrator.

To change a group's role on the Groups page:

  1. Start Eclipse SE Administration and log in as a Super Administrator.

  2. Click the Case Management tab.

  3. In the navigation panel, click the Group Managementtab.
  4. Select the group and then click Modify > Roles and Privileges.

  5. Check or uncheck privileges you want assigned to the group. When finished, click OK.

Remove a Group

You can remove a group on the Groups page in Eclipse SE Administration. To remove a group, review the instructions below.

To remove a group that is no longer needed:

  1. Start Eclipse SE Administration and log in as a Super Administrator.

  2. Click the Case Management tab.

  3. In the navigation panel, click the Group Managementtab.
  4. Select the group you want to delete.

  5. Click .
  6. A dialog box will ask you to confirm the deletion of the selected group. To proceed, click Yes.

    IMPORTANT! Once you remove a group, there is no way to reinstate it other than to add it as a new group.

  7. Repeat these steps to delete any other groups.

 

Related pages:

Overview: Groups

Add a Group

Add Users to Groups or Change Group Membership

Define or Change Group Roles and Privileges

Assign a Group Member Specific Roles and Privileges

Assign Cases to Groups or Change Case Group Assignments

Assign or Change a Group's Case/Group Role and Privileges