You can save casesaudits manually or automatically. The default is the manual method which is useful if you do not want to save all searches on a particular caseaudit, or if you want to be selective about the searches you save for the case memberauditor or reviewer. When you save manually, all search criteria, tags, and preferences are saved with your caseaudit.
You can also save casesaudits automatically to ensure that all search criteria are saved on a continual basis.
When using Auto-Save, caseaudit
parameters are not saved when editing a caseaudit
—see Editing AuditsEditing Cases
for saving caseaudit
parameters. Auto-Save also saves your preferences.
If you are not using Auto-Save, you can save manually or by logging out, but not by closing the browser.
How to enable Auto-Save
- Click Preferences > Auto-Save.
- The A CaseAn Audit Overview toolbar indicates that Auto-Save is on.
- To turn off Auto-Save, click Preferences > Auto-Save again.