You can save cases manually or automatically. The default is the manual method which is useful if you do not want to save all searches on a particular case, or if you want to be selective about the searches you save for the case member or reviewer. When you save manually, all search criteria, tags, and preferences are saved with your case.
You can also save cases automatically to ensure that all search criteria are saved on a continual basis.
When using Auto-Save, case
parameters are not saved when editing a case
—see Editing Cases
for saving case
parameters. Auto-Save also saves your preferences.
If you are not using Auto-Save, you can save manually or by logging out, but not by closing the browser.
How to Enable Auto-Save
- Click Preferences > Auto-Save.
- The Case Overview toolbar indicates that Auto-Save is on.
- To turn off Auto-Save, click Preferences > Auto-Save again.